NOTE: This is an opinion piece. It is no means a rule book nor does it truly cover financial domination in full. It can take a while to learn what it truly is as it varies from individual to individual.

When you first see the name of the fetish or act, you may think you automatically “get” it. However, chances are high that you don’t. It is very complex and unique. It can even be confusing when you get right down to it. At first, I was mind-blown by the concept, but every day, it just makes more and more sense to me.

I can’t begin to count the number of women I see posting online these days who are just “getting into” financial domination. They come off as though they think that there’s just tons of males online who want to hand over their hard earned money to some random person who acts as though they are controlling their finances. This is NOT financial domination. It probably can be to some very specific individuals, but those are not my idea of financial submissives. However, that is the first point of this post: My idea of financial servitude may not be your idea of financial servitude, but it does not make it any less.

Financial domination comes in many flavors. It means something different to everyone. There are those males out there who are considered “community paypigs” or something along those lines. You may have noticed that there are human ATMs, cash cows, fincucks, or even just pay slaves. There are some who can only sacrifice when certain conditions are just right and there are some who prefer drive by tributes and gifts. Finding the right one can feel overwhelming and it really is.

You need to determine what financial domination is to you. To me, it is all fun and games until it gets serious. It is a matter of spinning my web around them while I just have all the fun I can before they even realize what’s happening. The mind fuckery is absolutely thrilling and sends me on a power trip. However, you may have a different perspective. It is absolutely imperative that you understand that there is no one way to one way, to quote an idiot friend of mine. Your way may not be my way and vice versa. It doesn’t make it any less or any more.

Financial domination, at its essence, is domination over an individual’s finances. I say individual because there ARE female financial submissives, they are simply more difficult to find. They are our unicorns, to steal a word from the threesome community. To financially dominate someone, it is more than simply taking their spare cash and saying “bye bitch”, though there are some financial submissives who prefer this way. There are many degrees of financial domination, whether you are micromanaging their expenses, bills, and income, or you are simply taking whatever is leftover at the end of the week. Both are a form of financial domination, and there are many other forms of it as well. The important thing to remember is that, while it is a monetary transaction, you aren’t trading a service in exchange for cash. You are not required to do anything other than what you want to do when they pay you. If that means you reward them with a custom video or a pair of panties or a skype session is on you, as long as the submissive understands that it is a reward and not a product.

When it comes to financially dominating someone, there are some requirements, at least in my opinion. I have a few personal rules. Anytime that I cannot handle my own finances, I take a step back from financial domination. I have taken as much as a year-long break from it due to issues that could not be foreseen. I believe that if I can’t control my own money, then what in the world kind of right do I have trying to control another’s? This isn’t necessarily a hard rule. There are many successful financial dominants who don’t work, they don’t have to worry about their savings or their bills, or anything else. I’d love to reach that point one day, but these are usually women who have been in the lifestyle significantly longer than I have. They have amazing control, not only over their subs but over themselves.

If I am too busy, I won’t take on additional slaves. That doesn’t mean slaves can’t do their drive-bys or continue to tribute to My life without My input. They simply strive towards it and if they do enough to garner My attention, then they are rewarded with it. Financial submissives can be very needy and those who NEED the attention, the affection, the tasks, the control… they totally deserve it if they are meeting your personal requirements to earn it. To me, it seems unfair to them. That doesn’t mean that you need to make this a rule of your own.

Those are basically my only two rules for myself. A side note on rules: the great thing about being a dominant of any kind – you can make up your own rules. You don’t have to play by mine or anyone else’s. You are your own person and the slaves/subs you gain ownership of have to play by YOUR rules. Not mine, not anyone else’s but yours.

If you want to fully, truly financially dominate someone, you need to understand what makes them tick. What gets them so hot and bothered over sending cash and gifts to someone like you. Why are they interested in you? What are their other fetishes? Are they simply into financial or do they enjoy others? Do they need rewards to know that they’ve done good or do they enjoy simply providing without a single response from you? What are YOU most comfortable with and prefer? Once you know what you specifically want, it is much easier to find a financial submissive who can meet your needs.

My biggest piece of advice? Never act like someone you’re not. I am very open about my relationship, the fact that I’m a switch, and other details that I’ve been told in the past would turn off potential subs. If anything about you is a turn off, they aren’t the one you are looking for. It is very much like seeking out a potential relationship or fuck buddy or anything else. Find someone who matches what you want and that you match to as well, and then roll with it.

-Princess Cica

Fetlife
psychologicalprincess@gmail.com